- Rangers Report - http://rangers.lohudblogs.com -

LA Kings win their first Stanley Cup in 45 years; who’s next?

Posted By On June 13, 2012 @ 3:54 am In Hockey,New York Rangers,NHL,Stanley Cup playoffs | 107 Comments

With the Los Angeles Kings winning the first Stanley Cup in the franchise’s 45-year history on Monday, here are the 12 remaining teams which have never won the Stanley Cup (and their first seasons in the NHL):

St. Louis Blues (1967)
Vancouver Canucks (1970)
Buffalo Sabres (1970)
Washington Capitals (1974)
Phoenix Coyotes (1979, Winnipeg)
San Jose Sharks (1991)
Ottawa Senators (1992)
Florida Panthers (1993)
Nashville Predators (1998)
Winnipeg Jets (1999, Atlanta)
Columbus Blue Jackets (2000)
Minnesota Wild (2000)


Article printed from Rangers Report: http://rangers.lohudblogs.com

URL to article: http://rangers.lohudblogs.com/2012/06/13/kings-win-first-cup-in-45-years-whos-next/