- Rangers Report - http://rangers.lohudblogs.com -

Official announcement of Rangers’ preseason schedule

Posted By Carp On July 20, 2011 @ 5:01 pm In Hockey,New York Rangers,NHL | 139 Comments

From the NYR:

RANGERS ANNOUNCE 2011 PRESEASON SCHEDULE

New York, July 20, 2011 – The New York Rangers announced their 2011 preseason schedule today, featuring four games in Europe and a total of seven games.

The Rangers 2011 preseason schedule will open with a pair of games against the New Jersey Devils, beginning on Wednesday, September 21 at Times Union Center in Albany, NY, and continuing on Friday, September 23, at Prudential Center in Newark, NJ.  New York will then match-up against the Philadelphia Flyers on Monday, September 26 at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA, before traveling to four European countries for four exhibition contests in five days.  The Rangers will face-off against HC Sparta on Thursday, September 29 in Prague, Czech Republic, before heading to Gothenburg, Sweden to face Frolunda on Friday, September 30.  The Blueshirts will close out their 2011 preseason schedule with a back-to-back set vs. HC Slovan on Sunday, October 2 in Bratislava, Slovakia, and vs. EV Zug on Monday, October 3 in Zug, Switzerland.  New York will open their 2011-12 regular season schedule with a pair of games in Stockholm, Sweden, against the Los Angeles Kings on Friday, October 7 and the Anaheim Ducks on Saturday, October 8.

The 2011 New York Rangers training camp begins with players reporting to the Madison Square Garden Training Facility on Friday, September 16.

RANGERS 2011 PRESEASON SCHEDULE

Date                                 Opponent              Site                              Time

Wednesday, Sept. 21         New Jersey            Albany, NY                          7:00 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 23                 New Jersey            Newark, NJ                         7:00 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 26              Philadelphia            Philadelphia, PA                  7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 29             HC Sparta               Prague, Czech Republic      1:00 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 30                  Frolunda                 Gothenburg, Sweden         1:00 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 2                    HC Slovan               Bratislava, Slovakia             11:00 a.m.
Monday, Oct. 3                     EV Zug                   Zug, Switzerland                2:00p.m.

***All Times Are Eastern Standard Time.


Article printed from Rangers Report: http://rangers.lohudblogs.com

URL to article: http://rangers.lohudblogs.com/2011/07/20/official-announcement-of-rangers-preseason-schedule/